CFCF’s New Album: Radiance and Submission

CFCF’s New Album: Radiance and Submission

Otherworldly. The new 8-track album from Montreal’s CFCF is transcendence purveyed through music.  Michael Silver lends his voice sparingly among wind-chimes and the gorgeous intermingling of guitar and percussion.

Radiance and Submission, out July 31st from Driftless Recordings, CFCF’s newest release since 2013’s Outside.  Pre-order the album here and listen to “The Ruined Map” off Radiance and Submission below!

Track List:

1. In Praise of Shadows
2. Sculptures of Sand
3. A Various Language (From The Same Hill)
4. Tethered In Dark
5. The Ruined Map
6. Blanketed In Snow A Place Returned
7. La Soufrière
8. Two Mirrors

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]


Radiance and Submission, the newest record by Montreal’s CFCF, is a loving transmission from the in-between, a soundtrack of non-time, non-being, non-death … its eight songs share a stunning ethereality; they quiver and glow like sunlight beaming through closed eyelids.

Driftless Recordings  on Radiance and Submission



What do you think?

87 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Sarai Seekamp

NGHTMRE – “Street”

NGHTMRE – “Street”

Interview: Filmspeed

Interview: Filmspeed