“Sane” by Fear of Men 2016 Tour Dates and Album Release


“Sane” by Fear of Men from Fall Forever:

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/262155836″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Track Review:

Ethereal industrial mixes follow the haunting chill of empathetic vocals. She says, “I was willing to be weak for you, but you are unholy, you are not yourself…enough.” Carrying heavy thoughts is part of being “Sane,” Fear of Men confront unusual actions in this soothing track. Chris said, “The group’s spectral, chill-inducing new single ‘Sane’ is a raw embodiment of the record’s themes of empowerment and ‘emotional extremes,’ and it’s one of the most cinematic and powerful missives the band has recorded to date” (Gorilla vs Bear). Evan Siegel noted that what the listener hears as weighty synth is actually a “heavily modeled guitar” (Spin). He quoted Jessica Weiss on “Sane” who said: “It’s partly me watching myself going mad, partly declaring myself separate from the madness a relationship can drag you into” (Spin).


Album Release:

Fall Forever is available for pre-order and will release on 3 June 2016. Fear Of Men is on BandCamp with the new album Digital Download ($8.99) click HERE to purchase. To purchase their CD or LP, click HERE to be redirected to their European site for ordering.


Tour Dates:

Click HERE to purchase tix on SongKick – Fear of Men is making it to America for the first time this tour.


16 May 2016, L’Espace B, Paris, France

3 June 2016, Resident Records, Brighton, UK

10 June 2016, St. Pancras Old Church, London, UK

10 – 11 June 2016, Long Division Festival 2016, Wakefield City Centre, Wakefield, UK

13 June 2016, Oslo Hackney, London, UK +

14 June 2016, Belgrave Music Hall & Canteen, Leeds, UK

15 June 2016, Centre for Contemporary Arts (CCA), Glasgow, UK +

16 June 2016, Band on the Wall, Manchester, UK

30 June 2016, DC9 Nightclub, Washington, DC

1 July 2016, Johnny Brenda’s, Philadelphia, PA

2 July 2016, The Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY

3 July 2016, Great Scott, Allston, MA

5 July 2016, Bar le Ritz PDB, Montreal, QC

6 July 2016, The Garrison, Toronto, ON

8 July 2016, Schuba’s Tavern, Chicago, IL

9 July 2016, 7th Street Entry, Minneapolis, MN

12 July 2016, Sunset Tavern, Seattle, WA

13 July 2016, Mississippi Studios, Portland, OR

15 July 2016, Swedish American Hall, San Francisco, CA

17 July 2016, The Echo, Los Angeles, CA

19 July 2016, The Hideout, San Diego, CA

20 July 2016, Valley Bar, Phoenix, AZ

22 July 2016, Club Dada, Dallas, TX

23 July 2016, Barracuda, Austin, TX

25 July 2016, The Masquerade – Purgatory Stage, Atlanta, GA

26 July 2016, Cat’s Cradle, Carrboro, NC

27 July 2016, Ottobar, Baltimore, MD

31 July 2016, Times Square, Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK =


+ with Wild Nothing

= with Warm Digits



Shout to Sources: Gorilla vs Bear, SoundCloud, @Fear of Men, BandCamp, SongKick, Spin