Stream the debut LP from John Andrews and the Yawns (Quilt / Woods)

Listen to Bit by the Fang, the first solo album from singer/songwriter John Andrews and his imaginary back up band “The Yawns.”  Warm acoustic guitars, honky tonk piano, lap steel, singing saw and fluttering violins all sing together and create this well crafted, yet comfortingly sloppy, psych-country/R&B record.

John Andrews & The Yawns

Bit By The Fang


Vinyl / Digital
Street date: April 14, 2015
Pre-order the LP here or on iTunes


Track List:

1. Don’t Spook The Horses
2. Peace of Mind
3. Angel
4. I’ll Go To Your Funeral (If You Go To Mine)
5. Trouble (Yapes)
6. Hear Me Out
7. Bit By The Fang
8. Judy & Judy
9. Quitting The Circus
10. Pennsylvania
11. No Gun





Inner Wave – Mystery


Ovlov – Strokes


bloody/bath – Witch Hunt


Pina Palau – Jupi

Related articles